Peace out, Johnny.

johnnyBrent Johnson
(Caps In Pictures)

All offseason long I’ve been wondering what was going to happen with Johnny. Well, now we all know.

He’s moved to the dark side, which sucks. A lot.

He is such a class guy, and I was hoping he’d go to a team where I could still root for him, but it looks like that’s not going to happen now. He’s a Penguin, and there’s no way I will be able to muster up any words of kindness for him. Yeah yeah, I get that it’s “a business,” which is what every player says if he’s traded/signs with enemy/sent to minors/whatever. He needed a contract and got it, and I’m glad he’s able to still work and do what he loves (I guess that was a few words of kindness, but no more). I not going to hope he breaks a hip or something; I just won’t ever root for him this season.

Later, Johnny.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hockey, NHL, Sports, Washington Capitals

Leave a Reply

